Customer Reviews for Jim Skinner Ford Birmingham, AL

Finding the right car at the right price, is often a challenge. Finding the right dealer to do business with, well that too can be as much of a challenge.

At Jim Skinner Ford in Birmingham, AL, customer satisfaction is our top priority. Our knowledgeable sales and service teams raise the customer care bar to the highest level. If you have never purchased or had your car serviced here at Jim Skinner Ford, allow us the opportunity to earn your business.


Excellent Experience overall 09-19-2014
RICHARD BROWN    

My sales experience was good!
Ms. EARNESTINE BUGG    

Very thoughtful.
Mrs. SHARMANE WARD-BRATHWAITE    

Very kind and curtious,Really showed he cared about our needs,Tony. 09-26-2014
Tony Nix    

These guys were the most efficient dealer I have dealt with. Didn't take long and they were helpful. 08-19-2014
MARK KELLER    

It was excellent
DONALD PICKLE    

Joe P. Was awesome! He was very knowledgable of the product and did not try to upsale me. Very proffesional guys there at Jim Skinner. 08-29-2014
ROBERT BISHOP    

Jordan Davis was extremely professional. I did not think I would be able to find exactly what I was looking for for the price I wanted, but Mr. Davis did not rest until he found it. He took care of some of the paper work over the phone so I did not have to wait at the dealership all day. The financing department was quick, easy, and seamless. I absolutely love my Ford and honestly don't know if I will ever purchase anything other than a Ford ever again. 08-21-2014
MANDY DONALDSON    

It was an over all good experience.
ERICA HARRIS    

We are a Ford Family and specifically a Jim Skinner customer for years. We enjoy working with Larry Taylor & Charlie Martin and have never considered another Dealership. They are extremely knowledgeable and make our process fast & efficient. They are always available to answer any questions after our purchase and they spend time going over all aspects of our vehicles functions and offer follow up training on Syncing our cars. I've sent my brother-in-law and others there due to the excellent service. 09-05-2014
DAVID FREDERICK    

Very Satisfied with Jim Skinner. In our travels, have come across a couple of Ford Dealerships I would not recommend. Jim Skinner is not one of them. Sales and Service have both been top notched.
Mary Mickle    

The Sales guy was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to make sure that I left feeling safe and comfortable, and when I brought my boyfriend back two weeks later did everything in his power to assist him as well! :)
HEATHER LEWIS    

My salesman located the exact vehicle that i was looking for and sold it to me at a fair price.
JAMES DENNIS    

I appreciated the business, the quality of service I received, and I love my car!
CLARA JAMEEL    

Both the young internet lady ..and sales person did a very good job
DWAIN WARR    

This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Jim Skinner Ford. We were very pleased with the buying experience and with our salesman
Mr. & Mrs. TRAVIS GLASSCOX    

knew his job and easy to talk to and did what he said he would do! 7/25/2014
GEORGE BESHEARS    

All went super. The salesman was super.
Glenn Davis    

Mike Logsdon, salesman, I think went over the top in terms of the over all transaction! The experience with service manager Tom Kelly is another reason this dealership excels in my experience. Most enjoyable buying experience in years! a GREAT DEALERSHIP. GREAT PRODUCT!
JOSEPH HUGHES    

Completely satisfied
M&W FORESTRY CONSULTANTS LLC    

A great experience.
Harvey Toler    

Your Ford dealer Larry Taylor was very professional and helpful. Also the personnel who finished the paperwork. This was our second vehicle bought within a year from Jim Skinner and Larry Taylor. Thanks for the great service
Melissa Williams    

Would not go any where else to buy or lease a vechicle. Joe P is always extremely helpful and is charge and coordinates my experience with Ford.
Ms. BOBBIE HAMPTON    

Everything went just as I hoped it would. My salesperson, Todd Jefcoat was awesome and made the purchase the best experience we have ever had. You have a very caring and excellent salesperson in Todd and we hope to see him again the next time we need a vehicle. 5/13/2014
WALTER BRUCE    

Easy
TIMOTHY BRENNAN    

Great!
NATHANIEL JIMMERSON    

Super nice very helpful. 5/12/2014
GEORGE LESLEY    

The entire dealership was awesome. Trent did such a great job keeping myself as well as my husband at ease through the entire process. 5/12/2014
Ms. NANCY TUCKER    

Larry Taylor and Charlie Martin are the best to deal with. They have helped our family for many many years on the purchase of vehicles. They are both an asset to Ford. We always refer our friends to them. Debbie Hall. 4/28/2014
Mr. & Mrs. JAMES HALL    

My buying experience at Jim Skinner Ford was the best. Bill Crowe was my salesman. I can't say enough good things about Bill. He did everything possible to make the experience great and he succeded. I will be back to buy another car for my wife when we pay this one off. I will definitely go back to Bill. My wife and I have recommended Jim Skinner and Bill Crowe to our friends and family for their car needs.
DENNIS FRY    

As easy and painless as I have ever experienced trading vehicles. 4/18/2014
T HAYS    

Larry Taylor was my salesman and he could not have been any better. He knew all the answers to questions I asked. He was personal and courteous and extremely helpful and gave me his card and told me to call with any concerns and or come by the dealership with the insync or anything else.
Mrs. JANICE MCCULLOUGH    

i had purchased a 2012 ford focus from Adamson Ford and it was the worst experience ive ever had!!! i continued to have issues with the trans in that car, i was about to give up on Ford, but decided to try Ford one more time (seeing how 95% of the cars/trucks ive owned were Ford) went to Jim Skinner Ford and was treated as if i was the President!!!! the salesman knew what i wanted and worked very hard to get the deal done!!! (Trent Hare) i 1st seen the car online called and was put with Mr. Trent and from there was great!!!! i really am enjoying my 2014 mustang!!!! plans to keep this car this the wheels fall off! (lol) thanks again!!! 4/15/2014
THOMAS SNELLGROVE    

Excellent experience!!
BARTON-CLAY FINE JEWELERS INC    

My car salesman, David, was completely professional and trustworthy. The entire car buying experience was a relaxed experience, and I would definitely return to Jim Skinner Ford in the future. 4/04/2014
Ms. SCARLETT WILLIS    

Wonderful! It was the best treatment that I have ever experienced from any dealership that I have ever dealt with! 4/5/2014
DON SEIBERT    

Keith, Joe Paliescheskey has done a wonderful job keeping up with our satification, he was never pushy the sale & I tusted him because of that. The deal was fair & we were most satisfied with the car and Joe's performance...he sent me the free oil change card recently too.... I hadn't even noticed the glass chip he had fixed for us, that was great, he had notated it & asked me to come back when the glass man was there, I would have not noticed that small thing until later & thought it'd have happened later.....I hope he stays around long enough for us to buy our next Ford, the only thing we will buy!! Joe is great, Jim Skinner Ford is great, we'll refer him and te store...........Thanks, Tommy Stuart 3/15/2014
Tommy Stuare    

Overall it was a very pleasant experience. Was treated with courtesy and respect. 3/14/2014
LAWRENCE CALHOUN    

We were very pleased with everything! Every one was so sweet and really went above amd beyond to meet our needs! Mike Logsdon was our salesman and we LOVED him!! We will definitely be back when its time for another car and we have recommended yall to all our family and friends. Thanks again! 3/14/2014
JONATHAN KENDRICK    

We visited multiple dealerships and talked to several salesman. We felt like Joe Benson was the first one to really listen to what we were looking for and he offered a solution that we really hadn't thought of. It made the difference in us buying a new car instead of a used one. We appreciated his time, effort and demeanor as he wasn't pushy and gave us the time we needed to discuss options and figure out what worked best for us. Thanks Joe!!
JASON NELSON    

Tommy Griffin my sales person was most wonderful to work with. Charlie who did the financing made the experience relaxing.
CARLA MCCOMBS    

Very polite and professional.
RANDALL MOFFETT    

Great experiance...thank u.. 2/28/2014
CHRIS SAXON    

Well done! 2/24/2014
MARCELLUS BIERMAN    

It was a great experience working with Larry Taylor and all the others at Jim Skinner Ford. It always has been. That is why I keep going back to them.
JAMES ROBERTS    

Very helpful.
Mrs. MARY BLACK    

Our salesman (Mike Logsdon) was excellent and we have already recommended him to other friends who need a car. We have purchased at least 4 other vehicles from Jim Skinner Ford and the service gets better every time! 2/21/2014
Mrs. CYNTHIA ATTAWAY    

It was wonderful! No complaints and was treated like family and would definitely purchase another vehicle at this dealership. 2/19/2014
Ms. BEVERLY SEAWRIGHT    

I had a very pleasant experience and Jim Skinner Ford. Mike Logsdon was every helpful and I will definitely recommend him in the future to my friends and family.
Mrs. ANDREA REEVES    

Larry Taylor was the perfect salesman. He was not pushy like the other dealerships I visited. I love the Ford Focus. I will be returning for future purchases. Thank you for a great car buying experience.
Ms. KAREN ELLISON    

I really appreciate Bill Crowe for going above and beyond with making this purchase and there purchase before work. Thanks
AMANDA MILLS    

Great!!! 1/20/2014
JIMMY LOVE    

Great experience from the time we arrived at the dealership and still receiving great attention. We will definitely purchase from Jim Skinner Ford again. 1/18/2014
BARRY GILES    

Very good job
JAMES CAMERON    

This is my sixth vehicle I have purchased from Jim Skinner Ford. Their team is the best among all Ford dealerships that I have ever visited. They have always been very professional, courteous and prompt in everything they have done for our family. We definitely will recommend them to anyone wanting to buy a New Ford or good used vehicle. 2/06/2014
Mr. & Mrs. STEVEN CRUTCHFIELD    

Larry and Charlie did exactly what they said they would do. They following up after the sales to see if we were satisfied. Great guys!
FAVOR STEEL AND FABRICATING INC    

Great
THOMAS REYNOLDS    

The salesman Michael Davis and the finance manager Charlie Martin was very nice and very helpful I really enjoyed talking to them very nice gentlemen I think they are the best Jim skinner is lucky to have these 2 men working for them. 1-04-2014
Mary Hayes    

The experience was top notch. I never had to leave my house through out the whole experience. Everything happened flawlessly, this was by far my best car buying experience.
Miss ROBIN GWALTNEY    

1-13-2014 I told them the color I wanted and options I wanted,thats what I got. Very happy with my escape
Terry Cushen    

1-10-2014 Had a good experience and probably would by another vehicle from Jim Skinner Ford.
James Reddick    

1-10-2014 Larry Taylor was extremely professional
Jeffery Belser    

1-9-2014 Jim Skinner Ford made my car shopping easy. Larry Taylor didn't beat around the bush about anything and that's what I liked. He made it easy and understandable. I love my Ford Fiesta and would not want to do business with anyone else!! Thank you so much!!
Natalie Myers    

10/04/2013 Overall good.
Walter King    

10/17-2013 Robert Earl, my sales person, was fantastic and extremely informative as I made my final decision on what to buy.
William Cunningham    

All went well, Thank you 10/7/2013
INGRAM BOBBY    

10/04/2013 Our salesperson, Michael Davis was very knowledgeable about Ford products. He took the time to answer all of our questions and I would definitely purchase from him again. I would also recommend him to others. Great experience overall.
Joyce Ferrell    

Larry Taylor was the salesman and he was amazing and very helpful could not have ask for a smoother or easier car buying experience.
Mrs. VICKIE SCISSOM    

Wonderful expedience. Very fast process and everyone was so friendly
Mr. & Mrs. TERRY HUGHES KARRH    

Jim Skinner Ford is the best Ford dealership in the United States 40 years ago and today. Robert Earl, my salesman, is the best Jim Skinner has. And I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Thank you.
Franklin R. Cox    

was very pleased with my dealings with my salesman, He was nice and help full with my dealing with Jim Skinne ford. Thanks very much.
Terry W Walker    

I was shopping for a new 2013 Flex and wanted to know about the deal I was offered at another dealership. The salesman I spoke with was happy to go through the deal offered by another dealership, give me all the information about the vehicle I'd chosen, and compare it to the vehicles and potential deals he could get. In the end, he could not match the deal simply because Jim Skinner Ford did not have the right vehicle on hand. He offered to do a dealer trade, but told me that would take a little time and he still wouldn't be able to do better on the deal. So, I passed on the offer, but I know I'll shop with Jim Skinner Ford in the future. The value of honesty and care for the customer's needs is fantastic.
2013  Ford   Flex

Our buying experience with Jim Skinner Ford was great! We contacted salesman, David Starnes and gave him all the specification we were looking for in a Pre-owned Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. He made sure that the Jeep they had on the lot met our needs and kept in contact with us as we made our decision. David was professional and friendly throughout the whole process. He got us a fair price on our trade-in and Jeep. We live in another city and he brought the paperwork and car to us! Everything was in place and all we had to do was sign and drive our new car home. We will shop with David Starnes again
Paul and Jenni Sproul   Jeep   Wrangler

I will be recommending all my friends to buy from Jim Skinner Ford!
-Brett B.    

Jim Skinner Ford is a wonderful dealership! Every employee was so energetic and enthusiastic!
-Adam A.    

I had a wonderful experience!
-Bob Jones    
AdChoices